Search our Site
ASPPS Lifetime Members
Share |


The American Society of Professionals in Patient Safety (ASPPS) has become a vibrant community of health care professionals who are dedicated to the evolution and advancement of the patient safety field. Joining our community puts you at the center of patient safety activities and delivers benefits that can help you stay up to date and connected to a rapidly changing environment.

ASPPS Lifetime Members are a core part of the patient safety community. Members who make this lifelong commitment to ASPPS support the continued advancement of safe patient care in all settings, at all times, for all patients.

IHI would like to give special recognition to the lifetime ASPPS members, who are listed below, for their dedication to creating a world where patients and those who care for them are free from harm.


ASPPS Lifetime Members

Mohammad Abd Rabo, MBBS, CPHQ
Jason Adelman, MD, MS

Ricardo J. Aguirre, MD
Adrienne Allen
Susan Anderson

Wael Azer

Ann Blouin, PhD, RN, FACHE

Bill Bryant, MD, CMD, CPPS, CAQ
Mingi Chanliao

Marlene V. Chua

Saher Choudhary, MD
Paula Clutter, PhD, RN, CNL, CNE

Corey Collins

Edna Cruz
Robert DeVore
Elizabeth Duthie, PhD, RN
Paul Epner, MBA, MEd

Shan-Pin Fanchiang, OTR/L, PhD
Timothy Flaherty, MD
Astolfo Franco

Drew Fuller, MD, MPH
Tejal Gandhi, MD, MPH, CPPS
Lillee Gelinas, BSN, MSN, RN, FAAN
Erin Graydon Baker

Sharon Griswold, MD, MPH

Elisa Hansen, DO

Angela Herbert, MSN, RN
Gerald Hickson, MD
Diane Homan, MD

Cyrus Hopkins

Naoaki Ichihara

Clayton Johnston
Sandra Kane-Gill, PharmD, MSc, FCCM, FCCP
Bruce Kaufman, MD

Vikram Kumar

James Lamberg, DO
Lucian Leape, MD

Carol Ley, MD, MPH

Rupa Lloyd, JD, LHRM, CPPS

Ranjit Makar, MD

Heather McClure


Jill Mercier

Todd Meyer

Cory S. Meyers, RN, MN, CPHRM, CHPC

Sherissa Microys

Mark Mulak, DC
Jhansi Nalamati, MD, FACP, FCCP, FAASM, CNSC, CPPS
Ruth Nayko, RN, MBA, CPHQ, CPHRM

Gail A. Nielsen

Paul A. Packard, DNAP, CRNA, NEA-BC, CCRN, EMT-P 

Yagnesh Patel
Keshab Paudel, MD
Lorene Perona
Alicia Perry
Paul Phrampus, MD

Jeffrey Queen, MD
Kathryn Rapala, DNP, JD, RN, CPPS

Trudy Rhodes, RN
Donald Robinson

John S. Rogoski, DO
Adeline Saliba
Howard Shackelford, MD
Joyce Shackelford, SAC

Faresha Sims
Dot Snow, MPH, CPPS
Patricia Stahura

Ryan Staker
Alan T. Suyama, MD

Leo Tabayoyong
Ryoko Takahashi, MD, PhD

Ahmad Tarakji
Jennifer Taylor, PhD, MPH, CPPS
Nancy Thomas, BDS, MPA-H, CHRM

Cheryl Van Epps
Angela Westphal, BSN
Marcie Williams

Xiangwei Zhang, MD, MS
Karen Zimmer, MD, MPH, FAAP




Copyright ©2019 Institute for Healthcare Improvement. All Rights Reserved.

Membership Software  ::  Legal